Nine new books! | Book Fest Haul

I went to a book fest last weekend and it was awesome!

Photo 6-8-17, 1 01 15 pm.jpg

Practically all the books I own are second-hand and I got nine more at this fest! My mum and I are thinking of volunteering for a day next year, and then the next day we can get some books for ourselves.

The best part is, they’re cheap!

Photo 6-8-17, 1 13 46 pm

Books I’m Most Anticipating Reading

  • _MG_9621How to Be Good by Nick Hornby

I’ve read one other Nick Hornby book before (A Long Way Down) and I loved it! The characters and story were just so real and based on the blurb I think this one is going to be the same.

 

This book just seems really complex and like it would have one of those mind blowing endings so I can’t wait!

 

 

This book just seems to be jam packed of all sorts of things and I have a feeling it’s going to be hilarious!

 

 

 

This says it includes a lot of history and it’s also got interesting things like burlesque and theatre and I love reading about things I’ve never experienced and this is definitely gonna provide me with that.

 

I can’t wait to read all of the other books to but I have a feeling these are going to be my favourites. Once I read all of these I’m gonna write a massive mash-up mini-review post so look forward to that in a few months!

Photo 6-8-17, 1 12 00 pm

So, have you been to any bookfests recently? And how many books did you get?

6 thoughts on “Nine new books! | Book Fest Haul

  1. Ahhh bookfests are SO AMAZING!! I haven’t been to one in a long time since I just moved to this tiny squish of a town *cries* But it was so so much fun when I did. It’s really exciting to like find hidden gems that you really want for such a good price. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

